Press Release

YES BANK-BW Businessworld honours India’s leading CFOs & Technology Leaders

Most coveted recognition for India’s finest CFOs & Digital Transformation Leaders

May 18,2018, Delhi: YES BANK and BW Businessworld felicitated the financial and technology Leaders of India at the latest edition of Best CFO & Best Digital Transformation awards 2018 held in Delhi. The award aims to recognize leaders who catalyzed the financial and digital transformation of their organisations by seizing growth opportunities and ensuring best governance standards. Shri Hardeep Singh Puri, Hon’ble Minister of Housing and Urban Affairs, graced the ceremony as the chief guest.

The special address was delivered by Mr. Ashok Chawla, Chairman, TERI & Non- Executive Chairman, YES BANK followed by a video message from Shri Suresh Prabhu, Hon’ble Minister of Commerce & Industry and Civil Aviation.

The award recognized 16 CFOs and 6 Technology leaders across multiple categories from over 500 applications. The awardees were selected through a robust three-step selection process on the basis of a detailed quantitative analysis, an independent market survey by IPSOS and an eminent jury discussion.

Winners of Best CFO Awards with Chief Guest Shri Hardeep Singh Puri, Hon’ble Union Minister of State for Housing & Urban Affairs and YES BANK officials

Winners of Best Digital Transformation Awards with Chief Guest Shri Hardeep Singh Puri, Hon’ble Union Minister of State for Housing & Urban Affairs and YES BANK officials

Speaking about the event Mr. Rana Kapoor, MD & CEO, YES BANK mentioned, “YES BANK is pleased to associate with BW Businessworld for the third edition of Best CFO awards and the Best Digital Transformation Awards 2018. Through these Awards, we aim to honour the Indian CFOs and technology heads who have played a pivotal role in not only strengthening and securing their organization against major risks but also continuously innovating to maintain a competitive edge. It is a matter of great institutional pride and professional gratitude to salute these leaders that have set highest benchmarks for successful growth of their organization.”

Winners List:

Award Category


CFO Name

Sustained Wealth Creation (Large)

Eicher Motors Ltd

Mr. Lalit Malik

Healthy Balance Sheet Management (Large)

Aurobindo Pharma Ltd

Mr. Santhanam Subramanian

Consistent Liquidity Management (Large)

Larsen & Toubro Ltd

Mr. R Shankar Raman

Best Transformation Agent (Large)

Tata Consultancy Services Ltd

Mr. V Ramakrishnan

Best CFO of a MNC (Large)

Nestle India Ltd

Mr. Shobinder Duggal

Best CFO of a PSU (Large)

Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Ltd

Mr. J Ramaswamy

Sustained Wealth Creation (Medium)

Symphony Ltd

Mr. Bhadresh Mehta

Healthy Balance Sheet Management (Medium)

Emami Ltd

Mr. N H Bhansali

Consistent Liquidity Management (Medium)

Natco Pharma Ltd

Mr. S V V N Appa Rao

Best Transformation Agent (Medium)

Finolex Industries Ltd

Mr. Anil V Whabi

Best CFO of a MNC (Medium)

Honeywell Automation India Ltd

Mr. R Ravichandran

Best CFO of a PSU (Medium)

Mahanagar Gas Ltd

Mr. S M Ranade

Best Woman CFO

Sanghi Industries Ltd

Ms. Bina Engineer

Orchestrating the Best Inorganic Growth Strategy

Future Group

Mr. Sanjay Jain

Creating Shared Value

Hindustan Unilever Ltd

Mr. Srinivas Phatak

Overall Champion CFO

Maruti Suzuki India Ltd

Mr. Ajay Seth

Future Group

Mr. Sanjay Jain

Exemplary Financial Leadership & Industry Role Model

Mahindra & Mahindra

Mr. V S Parthasarathy

Digital Transformation Awards

Best Technology Implementation

Adani Group

Mr. Atul Pratap

Best Innovation Implementation

Sheela Foam Ltd

Mr. Pertisth Mankotia

Best Digital Transformation

Larsen & Toubro Ltd

Mr. Anantha Sayana

Customer Excellence

Blue Star Ltd

Mr. Suresh Iyer

Best Technology Innovation(Government)

Govt of Rajasthan

EMITRA PLUS, Dept. of IT, Govt. of Rajasthan

Catalyzing Social Change Using Technology

AIIMS Rishikesh

Prof. (Dr.) Ravi Kant

Technology Leader of the Year (Corporate)

Larsen & Toubro Ltd.

Mr. Anantha Sayana

Technology Leader of the Year (Government)

Govt of Rajasthan

Department of IT, Govt. of Rajasthan

Special Recognition by BW Businessworld

Outstanding Contribution & Financial Leadership

Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)

Mr. Santosh Rangnekar


About BW Businessworld

BW Businessworld led by Mr. Anurag Batra, Chairman & Editor-in-Chief, is the fastest growing business media house in India. Its network spans across 10 niche business communities, 6 magazines and it conducts 70 of its own IP events – all of it to keep its communities meaningfully engaged with each other.


YES BANK, India’s fourth largest private sector Bank with a pan India presence across all 29 states and 7 Union Territories of India, headquartered in the Lower Parel Innovation District (LPID) of Mumbai, is the outcome of the professional & entrepreneurial commitment of its Founder Rana Kapoor and its Top Management team, to establish a high quality, customer centric, service driven, private Indian Bank catering to the future businesses of India.

YES BANK has adopted international best practices, the highest standards of service quality and operational excellence, and offers comprehensive banking and financial solutions to all its valued customers.

YES BANK has a knowledge driven approach to banking, and offers a superior customer experience for its retail, corporate and emerging corporate banking clients. YES BANK is steadily evolving as the Professionals’ Bank of India with the long term mission of “BUILDING THE FINEST QUALITY LARGE BANK OF THE WORLD IN INDIA”.

For media queries, please contact:

Alisha Prakash
Ph.: +91 7042662323

Jyothi Goswami
Ph.: Mob: +91 9987036388

download app

Android App for YES BANK
App Store for YES BANK
yes pay wallet

Digital Wallet with free Virtual card and UPI which can be used to send/receive money, mobile/DTH recharge, pay bills and much more

Read More