• Close

Press Release

YES BANK announces Appointment of Ms. Debjani Ghosh as an Additional (Non-Executive) Director

Mumbai, May 15, 2017: YES BANK, India’s fourth largest private sector Bank announced the appointment of Ms. Debjani Ghosh as an Additional (Non Executive) Director on the Board of YES BANK, with effect from May 15, 2017.

The shareholders’ of the Bank would consider the appointment of Ms. Debjani Ghosh as an Independent Director on the Board of YES BANK, in the ensuing Annual General Meeting of the Bank, scheduled on June 06, 2017, as per the Companies Act, 2013.

Prior to joining the Board of Directors of YES BANK, Ms. Debjani Ghosh was, till recently, Vice President, Sales & Marketing Group (SMG), Intel, and Managing Director, Intel South Asia. She joined Intel as Marketing Executive in 1996, and led the marketing, conceptualizing and designing of Intel’s first consumer campaign in India. She has held numerous leadership roles over her 21-year career with the company. Ms. Debjani Ghosh is MBA in Marketing from SP Jain Institute of Management & Research, Mumbai.

Ms. Debjani Ghosh is a strong believer in equal opportunities, and regarded as a champion for diversity and equality in corporate India. She was the first woman Country Head at Intel India, and the first woman President of MAIT (Manufacturers Association for Information Technology). She has been ranked by Fortune India as one of the top 20 Most Powerful Women in Business in India for 5 consecutive years since 2012. In 2017, Fortune India ranked her the 11th most powerful woman in business in India.

She has served in many industry forums like NASSCOM, MAIT, FICCI to strengthen industry advocacy for Digital India and increase the urgency on action. She stepped down from Intel in March 2017 to pursue her passion of working towards transforming India to an inclusive Digital Nation, with focus on tech innovation, education and equal empowerment.

  With this appointment, the constitution of YES BANK’s Board of Directors is as follows:

  1. Mr. Ashok Chawla,  Non-Executive Independent Part-time Chairman
  2. Mr. Ajai Kumar, Non-Executive Non-Independent Director
  3. Mr Brahm Dutt, Independent Director
  4. Ms. Debjani Ghosh, Additional (Non-Executive) Director
  5. Lt General (Dr.) Mukesh Sabharwal (Retd.), Independent Director
  6. Mr. Saurabh Srivastava, Independent Director
  7. Mr. Vasant V Gujarathi, Independent Director
  8. Mr. Rana Kapoor, Managing Director & CEO

Speaking on the occasion, Mr. Rana Kapoor, MD and CEO, YES BANK, said, "Ms. Debjani Ghosh is a senior and experienced leader and highly respected in the Indian technology Industry for her strategic leadership and marketing acumen. We look forward to her guidance as member of the Board of Directors at YES BANK towards scaling the Bank in its next phase of growth, particularly towards the Bank’s Digital Banking and Technology initiatives which are critical in today’s era of rapid innovation and the transforming Banking landscape”.


YES BANK is a ‘Full Service Commercial Bank’ providing a complete range of products, services and technology driven digital offerings, catering to Retail, MSME as well as corporate clients.

YES BANK operates its Investment banking, Merchant banking & Brokerage businesses through YES SECURITIES and its Mutual Fund business through YES Asset Management (India) Limited, both wholly owned subsidiaries of the Bank. Headquartered in Mumbai, it has a pan-India presence across all 28 states and 8 Union Territories in India including an IBU at GIFT City, and a Representative Office in Abu Dhabi.

For more information, please visit the Bank’s website at  


For media queries, please contact:

Jitesh Patel

Jyothi Goswami

download app

Android App for YES BANK
App Store for YES BANK
yes pay wallet

Digital Wallet with free Virtual card and UPI which can be used to send/receive money, mobile/DTH recharge, pay bills and much more

Read More